BITTER BLOOD: The Morganville Vampires #13 by Rachel CaineMorganville Vampires #12

NAL Books | 11.06.12

Find It @

Audible || B&N || BAM || GoodReads || GoogleBooks || LibraryThing || Penguin Books || Powell’s || Shelfari

Read an Excerpt of BITTER BLOOD
For years, the human and vampire residents of Morganville, Texas, have managed to co-exist in peace. But now that the threat to the vampires has been defeated, the human residents are learning that the gravest danger they face is the enemy within…


Thanks to the eradication of the parasitic creatures known as the draug, the vampires of Morganville have been freed of their usual constraints. With the vampires indulging their every whim, the town’s human population is determined to hold on to their lives by taking up arms. But college student Claire Danvers isn’t about to take sides, considering she has ties to both the humans and the vampires.


To make matters worse, a television show comes to Morganville looking for ghosts, just as vampire and human politics collide. Now, Claire and her friends have to figure out how to keep the peace without ending up on the nightly news…or worse.

BITTER BLOOD: UK and Australian Edition

UK and Australia

Other Editions of This BookOther Books in This Series

BLACK DAWN by Rachel Caine: In Bookstores 05.01.12

Book 12

LAST BREATH: Morganville Vampires #11

Book 11

BITE CLUB: Morganville Vampires #10

Book 10

GHOST TOWN: The Morganville Vampires #9

Book 9

KISS OF DEATH: The Morganville Vampires #8

Book 8

FADE OUT: The Morganville Vampires #7

Book 7

CARPE CORPUS: The Morganville Vampires #6

Book 6

LORD OF MISRULE: The Morganville Vampires #5

Book 5

FEAST OF FOOLS: The Morganville Vampires #4

Book 4

MIDNIGHT ALLEY: The Morganville Vampires #3

Book 3

THE DEAD GIRLS' DANCE: The Morganville Vampires #2

Book 2

GLASS HOUSES: The Morganville Vampires #1

Book 1

Morganville Vampires Omnibus Volume 1

Books 1 & 2

Morganville Vampires Omnibus Volume 2

Books 3 & 4

Morganville Vampires Omnibus Volume 3

Books 5 & 6

The Morganville Vampires Volume 4 Omnibus

Books 7 & 8